In short, for the love of books, here I am again

Ballet and Beer - a potent mix!

Ballet and Beer – a potent mix!

It has been four months since I last blogged here.

And it wasn’t so much that I ran out of things to say but time in which to say it.

You see, when I write a blog post, I tend to regard it as a kind of essay that needs crafting in order to be got Just Right rather than a more informal piece that – if I’m being completely honest – would probably be more appropriate both to this medium and certainly my knowledge of literature.

When I started this blog, I told myself that if it ever failed, I would not start again. Despite the long lay-off, however, I am not ready to give up on this blog or blogging about literature for good so here I am again.

From this time forward, however, until such time as I stop this blog for good or become slightly less busy than I am, I am going to try and blog more briefly and more informally.

To kick start the second phase of Eala Earendel‘s life, I have come to a pub to inspired by a nice beer.

And not just any pub, either, but one of my favourites – the Harlequin, behind Sadler’s Wells Theatre in the Angel, London. The picture above is just one of several on the walls of this homely institution.

So, I have almost finished my first beer. Let’s buy a second and write a new post.

This post was brought to you by MJM and Mr T Taylor

This post was brought to you by MJM and Mr T Taylor

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

